Read about all the awesome books for readers of all type. For best selling, future classics go read the 'go join a fictional world' or you might like to head to 'feeding your taste buds'explore and have fun

Sunday, 30 April 2017

The Bluebell Bunting Society by Poppy Dolan

cover108523-medium.png (255×340)
Welcome to Bluebell Hall. Pull up a wonky chair, grab a cream bun and settle into a story about a little village, a determined caretaker – and bunting.
At twenty-nine, Connie isn’t quite where she thought she’d be. When her beloved gran died Connie returned to Hazelhurst, the village she grew up in, and took over her gran’s old job as caretaker at the village hall. It might not be the stuff of dreams, but Connie loves working at Bluebell Hall – the heart of the community fuelled by copious cups of tea.
So when Bluebell Hall is threatened with closure, Connie is determined not to let greedy property developers get their hands on it. She hatches a plan bonkers enough that it just might work. All it takes is a needle and thread, scraps of old material and willing hands.
Can Connie convince the people of Hazelhurst that their village hall is worth saving? And will she save herself in the process…?
A heartwarming novel about friendship, community and being brave enough to fight for what you believe in, The Bluebell Bunting Society is perfect for fans of Milly Johnson, Tilly Tennant and Cathy Bramley.
‘Poppy Dolan is simply unputdownable.’ Claudia Carroll

My review :- Amazing with fantastic characters, intriguing and captivating plot and a knack for engaging the reader with a flowing prose. I loved it and would recommend it to everyone. The book was insightful, inspiring, thought provoking and awesome. It highlighted the themes of friendship, courage, faith and believing in yourself. Connie and the other characters were lovely with a strong plot that delivers a powerful and important message .A definite 4. 5 stars read.I can't wait to read more from the author. 

No comments:

Post a Comment